Executive Officer Elections


The National Student Television Association has been at the heart of student media for over 40 years. This year the association will elect seven Executive Officers who work together to oversee the association and the community of NaSTA itself. These positions are elected each year at the NaSTA Conference and Awards weekend. 

The following positions are up for elections:

  • Association Chair
  • Industry Liaison Officer
  • Training Officer
  • Marketing Officer
  • Technical Officer
  • Communications Officer
  • Secretary


A full list of all the candidates for all positions are available here.


Host Station Election 


The National Student Television Association’s annual Conference and Awards Weekend is hosted each year by a student television station somewhere in the UK. The biggest event in the student TV calendar, it attracts almost 400 delegates from nearly 50 different stations.

A full list of candidates for this election are available here.


Key Dates


22nd March - Candidate details for all elections released.

23rd March - Online hustings start!

31st March - Hustings for Executive Officer Elections as well as hustings and ballot for Host Station will be held after 'Welcome to NaSTA 2017'.

1st April - Ballot opens for Executive Officer Elections.

2nd April - Confirmation of results for all elections at the AGM.




If you have any questions about the elections, email the Returning Officer at [email protected]